Docebo alternatives: eight options and who each one suits
Docebo is a capable enterprise suite, and the reasons teams look past it are usually size and shape: per-active-user contracts with a one-year minimum, a buyer profile of 250 learners and up, add-ons for portals, selling and content, and proctoring through a partner. This guide compares eight alternatives on the facts their own pages publish.
Key takeaways
- Docebo quotes custom pricing by tier and active users with a one-year minimum, and its pricing FAQ points to 250 or more learners, so smaller programs often start the search here.
- Much of what makes Docebo a suite is sold as add-ons: Extended Enterprise portals, the e-commerce pack, Docebo Content, and 4 or 6 integrations included by tier.
- If you want 400-plus prebuilt integrations, licensed content in the LMS and branded portals across many domains, Docebo is still the strongest fit on this page.
- Native proctoring is the clearest gap: Docebo uses Honorlock, Skilljar and iSpring use partners, Absorb uses a code, and LMS Advisor has it built in.
- Only LMS Advisor and, at extra cost, iSpring Learn offer self-hosting. Absorb, LearnUpon, 360Learning, Litmos, Skilljar and TalentLMS are cloud only.
- LMS Advisor is our own product. We put it where it fits, and each section says who should look elsewhere.
The best Docebo alternatives depend on what you were buying Docebo for: Absorb LMS for a large course library with a built-in store and HR connectors; LearnUpon for branded sub-portals per audience from a certified vendor; 360Learning for courses written by your own experts; Litmos for thousands of ready-made courses and separate tenants; Skilljar for customer education run from Salesforce or Gainsight; iSpring Learn or TalentLMS for a published price; and LMS Advisor for proctored exams, candidates outside any course, and the option to run it on your own server.
We are the LMS Advisor team, and LMS Advisor is our own product. It is listed first below because this is our site, not because it is the right answer for every Docebo buyer; a large enterprise that wants 400-plus integrations and licensed content will find Docebo or Absorb the better fit, and the sections below say so. Every vendor fact was taken from that vendor’s own pricing, help or security pages in September or October 2026, with the pages linked at the end.
Why do teams look for a Docebo alternative?
Docebo is an enterprise learning suite sold as SaaS in two tiers with a long list of paid add-ons, and the reasons buyers look elsewhere follow from that shape. Each point below is from Docebo’s own pricing page, service descriptions and help center:
- Contract size. Pricing is custom, by tier and active users, with a one-year minimum, and the pricing FAQ says it is typically best suited to organizations training 250 or more learners. Smaller programs, and programs that cannot sign a multi-year commitment, start the search here.
- Add-ons. Extended Enterprise portals, the e-commerce pack, Docebo Content and the Honorlock proctoring integration are separate purchases, and 4 or 6 integrations are included depending on tier out of the 400-plus cited.
- Proctoring through a partner. Tests are training material inside a course, with 8 question types, and proctoring runs through Docebo for Honorlock rather than inside the product.
- SaaS only. Docebo runs on AWS and we found no self-hosted option, which rules it out where a policy requires the platform and learner records on your own infrastructure.
- LTI direction. Docebo is an LTI consumer (1.0, 1.1 and basic 1.3) for launching external tools, not a tool provider, so another LMS cannot launch Docebo content and receive grades back.
And the reasons to stay: Docebo Content brings licensed courses from partners such as Go1 and OpenSesame into the LMS, the Enterprise tier includes up to 10 domains for separately branded audiences, Harmony adds an AI tutor, semantic search and conversational analytics, and the integration catalog is the largest on this page. If those are what your program runs on, few alternatives will match the whole set.
How we compared the alternatives
We read each vendor’s pricing page, feature pages and public help center, and recorded what they state about pricing model, hosting, standards, assessment and proctoring, separate audiences, identity and integrations. Where a vendor does not publish something, the table says “not stated” rather than guessing. We have a commercial interest in one option, so treat this as a shortlist aid and verify the two or three that fit on the vendors’ own sites. Our comparison pages go row by row on each one.
Docebo alternatives compared
| Option | Best for | Pricing model, as published | Hosting | Proctoring | Separate audiences |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LMS Advisor (our product) | Exam-led certification and compliance programs, in the cloud or on your own server | Quote-based. Cloud subscription, or a self-hosted install on a subscription or a one-time license | Our cloud, or your own PHP and MySQL server | Native, set per exam | Organizations, branches and groups in one site; no white-label portals |
| Absorb LMS | A large course library, a commission-free store and Workday, ADP or UKG connectors | Quote-based; SSO, analytics, library and authoring are paid add-ons | Cloud only, AWS in five regions | Course Proctor code on the device; no webcam | Departments with their own branding |
| LearnUpon | Sub-portals per audience with a store, from 100 users, with SOC 2 and ISO 27001 | Quote-based; plans from 100, 150 or 300 users | Cloud only, AWS, EU, US or Australia residency | Not stated | Branded sub-portals from a top portal |
| 360Learning | Courses written by in-house experts, with forums and co-authoring | Team plan $8 per user a month up to 100 users; Business and Enterprise quoted annually | Cloud only, Microsoft Azure | Not stated | Extended Academies |
| Litmos | Thousands of ready-made courses, separate tenants, Salesforce and Workday connectors | Foundation from $8,000 a year, Platinum from $15,000; tenants and libraries are add-ons | Cloud only, EU, Australia or US regions | Not stated | Separate branded tenants (add-on) |
| Skilljar | Customer and partner education run from Salesforce, Gainsight or Marketo | Quote-based annual plans plus an active-user fee; add-ons from $10,000 | Cloud only, AWS, United States data processing only | Through partners such as ProctorFree, Examity and PSI | Built for external audiences; Credly badges |
| iSpring Learn | Teams that author in iSpring Suite and want a published per-user price | From $6.91 per user a month at 100 users, billed annually; under 100 and Enterprise quoted | Cloud; on-premise installation at additional cost | Through the OctoProctor partner | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| TalentLMS | Smaller teams that want a free plan, published tiers and ready-made courses | Free plan for 5 users and 10 courses; paid tiers monthly or yearly; Enterprise by quote | Cloud only | Password or snapshot to start; no webcam proctoring documented | Branches, with the number allowed rising by plan |
Prices and plan limits are as published on each vendor’s pricing page in September or October 2026, and change without notice. Docebo itself: custom pricing by tier and active users, one-year minimum, Extended Enterprise and e-commerce as add-ons.
LMS Advisor: for exams that carry consequences, in the cloud or on your server
LMS Advisor is an LMS and a proctored exam platform in one codebase, and that is where it beats Docebo rather than matching it. Proctoring is native and configured per exam: periodic webcam snapshots, AI face monitoring, fullscreen lockdown, logged tab switches and copy or paste, ID photo capture, device lock, virtual machine detection and violation limits, with an evidence trail for reviewers. There is no live human proctor option, which Honorlock gives Docebo. The Test Center examines candidates who are not enrolled in any course, with email invites and one-time-code sign-in. Exams have 14 question types including coding questions that run against test cases, image hotspots and recorded audio and video answers, against Docebo’s 8.
It supports SCORM 1.2 and 2004, xAPI with a built-in LRS, cmi5, and acts as an LTI 1.3 tool provider with grade passback, so a university or client LMS can launch your courses and exams. SAML 2.0 and SCIM 2.0 are standard, not recipes. It runs in our cloud or on your own PHP and MySQL server, and a self-hosted install can be bought on a one-time license. Pricing is quoted on hosting choice, learner numbers and modules, at any size.
Who should look elsewhere. There is no content library, no native checkout (selling runs through WooCommerce with our plugin), no white-label reseller portals and no 400-integration catalog: HR sync covers BambooHR, Zoho People and Keka, CRM sync covers HubSpot and Zoho CRM, and the rest goes through the REST API and webhooks. We hold no SOC 2 or ISO 27001 attestation. A large enterprise buying Docebo for its suite should read the full LMS Advisor vs Docebo comparison before shortlisting us.
Absorb LMS: the closest match for library, store and HR connectors
Absorb LMS is the alternative that most resembles Docebo in scope: an enterprise cloud LMS with paid add-ons for authoring (Create), analytics (Analyze), content (Amplify) and AI. Amplify offers three library tiers, from over 500 to over 20,000 courses from more than 100 publishers, which stands in for Docebo Content. The cart is built in and commission-free, with more than 70 gateways, subscriptions, multi-currency and automatic tax, where Docebo sells its e-commerce pack separately. Turnkey connectors cover Workday, ADP, UKG and SAP SuccessFactors, and Absorb is a SOC 2 vendor.
Pricing is quote-based through a request form with learner ranges from 1 to 50 up to 25,000 and more, and SSO is a paid add-on. It runs as multi-tenant SaaS on AWS in five regions; the FAQ says no on-premises. Standards are SCORM 1.2 and 2004, xAPI and AICC, single-SCO only, with cmi5 not stated. Course Proctor means a person enters credentials or an eight-digit code on the learner’s device before a weighted assessment, with no webcam or lockdown.
Who it suits: an enterprise that wants Docebo’s shape with a bigger library and a store in the base product. Who should look elsewhere: exam-heavy programs, teams that want SSO included, and anyone who must self-host. See LMS Advisor vs Absorb LMS.
LearnUpon: for portals per audience from a certified vendor
LearnUpon answers the Extended Enterprise question directly: a top portal with branded sub-portals per customer, partner or member audience, course licenses between them, and a built-in store with PayPal, Stripe and Authorize.net on the plans that include it. It states SOC 2, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701, offers an advanced report builder with scheduling, and lists connectors for ADP, Dayforce, SAP SuccessFactors, Salesforce and HubSpot. Plans start from 100, 150 or 300 users depending on audience, everything is quoted, and its own FAQ says it is not a fit under 100 users.
It supports SCORM 1.2 and 2004 and xAPI, and its docs say those only, without multi-SCO sequencing, cmi5 or LTI. Exams are modules inside courses with six question types, and no proctoring is stated on its pages or in its integrations directory. It runs only in its AWS cloud, with EU, US or Australia residency.
Who it suits: mid-sized and large programs that need separate branded experiences per audience and a certified vendor, without Docebo’s add-on list. Who should look elsewhere: teams under 100 learners, exam-led programs, and anyone who must self-host. See LMS Advisor vs LearnUpon.
360Learning: for courses your own experts write together
360Learning is a collaborative learning platform where subject-matter experts and AI build courses together, with co-authors, versioning, forums and upvotes inside every course, plus paths, classrooms and Extended Academies for outside audiences. It publishes a Team plan at $8 per user a month, billed monthly, for up to 100 users, with a 30-day trial; Business and Enterprise are quoted on annual contracts. It states SOC 2 and ISO 27001, a 38-language interface, a report builder with BI connectors, and connectors for Workday, SAP SuccessFactors, Oracle HCM and UKG.
It imports SCORM 1.1, 1.2 and 2004 and cmi5, one file per course, and accepts xAPI and AICC while recommending against them. Proctoring is not stated; the Video pitch feature records webcam answers for human review without identity checks or lockdown. It runs only on Microsoft Azure, and its optional B2B storefront is powered by BigCommerce, separately priced and capped at $50,000 a year in sales.
Who it suits: companies whose training is written by the people who do the work, and who want to start on a published price. Who should look elsewhere: certification programs, teams that need an LTI tool provider, and anyone who must self-host. See LMS Advisor vs 360Learning.
Litmos: for ready-made courses and separate tenants
Litmos, formerly SAP Litmos, is a cloud learning platform for employees, customers and partners with published starting points: Foundation from $8,000 a year and Platinum from $15,000, with Platinum AI on request. Content libraries, extra tenants, BI feeds and API packages are add-ons. Its compliance page cites more than 17,700 courses across its libraries, it offers separate branded tenants for customers and partners, certified Salesforce and Workday connectors, a built-in shopping cart with Stripe and PayPal, and SOC 2 and ISO 27001 from the vendor.
Standards are SCORM 1.2 and 2004, xAPI and AICC, with cmi5 not stated. Proctoring is not stated on its certifications, compliance, trust or assessment pages. Hosting is cloud only with EU, Australia or US data regions.
Who it suits: organizations that want to buy compliance and skills content at volume and run customer and partner academies as tenants, with a published floor price. Who should look elsewhere: exam-led programs, and anyone needing cmi5, LTI or self-hosting. See LMS Advisor vs Litmos.
Skilljar: for customer education run from your CRM
Skilljar is an external LMS for customer and partner education, part of Gainsight, and the option to consider if the Docebo evaluation was really about a customer academy. It integrates with Salesforce, Gainsight, Marketo and Intercom, issues Credly badges on completion, and has built-in checkout with Stripe or PayPal, promo codes, group discounts and license packages, though no sales tax calculation. Plans are quoted annually (Essentials, Professional, Enterprise) plus an active-user fee, with add-ons listed at $10,000 for syndication and from $25,000 for the data connector. It is a SOC 2 vendor and processes data in the United States only.
Content is SCORM 1.2 and 2004 without sequencing rules, xAPI only as cmi5-compliant packages, AICC, and it exports courses as cmi5 for syndication. Proctoring comes through partners: ProctorFree records and audits the exam with photo and optional ID capture, and Examity, Caveon, Kryterion, PSI and Talview are listed. No self-hosting option.
Who it suits: software companies whose education team lives in the CRM and sells or syndicates training to customers. Who should look elsewhere: anyone who also trains employees, needs EU data processing or native proctoring. See LMS Advisor vs Skilljar.
iSpring Learn: for a published per-user price with authoring included
iSpring Learn, renamed iSpring LMS in October 2025, is a corporate LMS for onboarding, compliance and development with a published price: the Business plan is listed from $6.91 per user a month at 100 users, billed annually ($8,286 a year), with accounts under 100 users and the Enterprise tier quoted. Every plan bundles iSpring Suite, a desktop authoring tool that works inside PowerPoint, plus AI course creation. Its library and connectors cover iSpring Academy, Udemy, Go1 and LinkedIn Learning, it states ISO 27001, and an on-premise installation is offered at additional cost, which makes it the only option on this page apart from LMS Advisor with a self-hosted route.
It supports SCORM 1.2 and 2004 and names xAPI; cmi5 and AICC are not stated. Proctoring runs through the OctoProctor partner with monitoring, recording and identity checks, cost not stated. Selling is through a Shopify app or Tilda rather than a built-in checkout, and SCIM provisioning is not stated on its pages.
Who it suits: a mid-sized program that found Docebo too large and wants a readable price, authoring in PowerPoint and an on-premise option. Who should look elsewhere: programs needing proctoring in the core, candidates outside courses, SCIM, or extended-enterprise portals. See LMS Advisor vs iSpring Learn.
TalentLMS: for the program that was too small for Docebo
TalentLMS is the opposite end of the market from Docebo, and the right stop for a team that was quoted an enterprise contract for a few hundred learners. It is a cloud training platform with nothing to install, a free plan for up to 5 users and 10 courses, paid tiers billed monthly or yearly, and Enterprise by quote. TalentLibrary adds more than 1,000 ready-made courses, checkout with PayPal and Stripe is built in, and SAML, LDAP and OpenID Connect sign-in with SCIM through Okta and Entra ID are included. Native mobile apps download content for offline use.
The limits that matter against Docebo: SCORM 1.2 only, with xAPI and cmi5 sent to an external LRS; tests inside courses with no webcam proctoring documented; branches capped by plan; cloud only; and data out as CSV or Excel rather than whole-course packages.
Who it suits: small and mid-sized teams running ready-made compliance and skills content with simple quizzes. Who should look elsewhere: anyone with SCORM 2004 content, proctored exams, many separately branded audiences, or a self-hosting rule. See LMS Advisor vs TalentLMS and our TalentLMS alternatives guide.
How to choose between them
Start from the Docebo features you would actually use, not the ones in the demo. If licensed content and a large integration catalog are on the list, Absorb and Litmos are the realistic alternatives and Docebo may still win. If separate branded audiences are the core, LearnUpon, Litmos and Skilljar answer it in the base product. If exams carry consequences, shortlist LMS Advisor for native proctoring, and Skilljar or iSpring if a partner proctor is acceptable, and ask to see a proctored exam run before anything else. If the platform must live on your own servers, the list is LMS Advisor and iSpring Learn. Then compare price over the contract term you would sign, with every add-on written into the quote, because that is where the difference between a suite and a product shows up.
Ask every vendor, us included, how you get courses and completion records back out and what the renewal looks like after year one. Docebo’s one-year minimum and three-to-five-year typical term, stated on its own pricing FAQ, are the reason to ask before signing rather than after.
Getting your data out of Docebo
Plan the move around the contract date, since the minimum term sets it. Export users, enrollments, completion records and certificates from Docebo’s reports before access ends, because no vendor on this page will have that history unless it is imported; LMS Advisor imports users and enrollments from CSV but not exam attempts. SCORM, xAPI and AICC packages you own re-upload to any option that supports the same version, so check SCORM 2004 and sequencing support on the new platform. Courses built in Docebo’s own editor are rebuilt from exported text and media. Licensed content from Docebo Content stays with Docebo, so a replacement library from Absorb, Litmos or a publisher is part of the budget.
Our LMS migration checklist sets out the order. The sources for every vendor fact on this page: Docebo pricing and FAQ and service descriptions; Absorb pricing and standards; LearnUpon pricing and security; 360Learning pricing; Litmos plans; Skilljar pricing and security; iSpring pricing; TalentLMS pricing and FAQ. Each comparison page linked above lists the full set.